You know you’ve been spending beaucoup time line-by-line editing your novel when….

You’re sitting at your computer, diligently editing. In your hand, there’s a cup of chicory coffee mixed with soy milk. Hey, you suddenly think to yourself, I don’t allow myself to drink coffee at my work station. And then you scrutinize the line that you’re supposedly editing and you think, wait a minute, none of the words in this sentence make any sense. And then you realize that you’re not sitting at your desk, working; you’re actually lying on the couch, taking a nap. And then you wake up.

This entry was posted in CCLaP and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to You know you’ve been spending beaucoup time line-by-line editing your novel when….

  1. Margaux says:

    Haha, looks like someone needs a break 🙂

  2. Hi Scott,

    I’ve nominated your blog for a Liebster Award. You can check out the details on my blog at this link:

    http://thecreativeglow.blogspot.ca/2013/12/liebster-award-nomination.html

    And while you’re there, check out my other posts and congratulations! 😉

    • scottnavicky says:

      Wow! This is fantastic! I’ve never won anything in my life. I’m a perpetual runner-up, honorable mention, etc. For example, during last year’s Robert Burns Day celebration, I took second place in the Bonnie Knee contest. I lost to a chubby ten-year-old, whose knees (to be honest) were nowhere near as bonnie as mine.

Leave a Reply

